Starting Wednesday, the IATF will lift restrictions for travel outside the country but where can Filipinos fly to as a tourist? Will there be a 14-day quarantine at your destination? We compiled the advisory from the DFA and other travel circulars and found that only 14 countries allow for Filipino tourists without quarantine requirements. This includes, the USA, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Haiti, Andorra, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo, Zambia, Somalia, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Nepal, and French Polynesia. We used Google Flights to check flights starting Oct 22 and Doha is used as a hub as it allows for transit without quarantine restrictions. Do check with your agents, airlines, or consulates for other visa, certificates, or testing requirements if you do decide to fly as they tend to change very quickly.

Do keep safe out there!

myManila - A Photo blog about Manila
© 2003-2024 Peter Tongco. All Rights Reserved. This photoblog proudly uses Wordpress.
Subscribe to Entries or Comments

Follow us on